AUR joined the European Conservatives and Reformists (ECR) Group in the European Parliament

All six AUR MEPs have joined the European Conservatives and Reformists Group (ECR).

“The AUR MEPs will work within the European Conservatives and Reformists (ECR), the largest conservative group in the European Parliament. I hope that together with the other conservative governments in the ECR we will ensure prosperity for the European nations and stop the idea of a European federal superpower,” said AUR President George Simion, according to a party press release.

The ECR leadership this afternoon unanimously approved the integration of AUR MEPs into the group, who will fight shoulder to shoulder for the interests of Europeans from Brussels.

AUR sent six MEPs to the European Parliament, following the vote on 9 June: Cristian Terheș, Claudiu Târziu, Gheorghe Piperea, Adrian Axinia, Georgiana Teodorescu and A.S. Sturdza Șerban Dimitrie.

Dacă doriți să susțineți acest proiect media independent acum o puteți face. Apăsați aici.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button